Headies Award 13th Edition 2019 Has Finally Announced Their Winners

Headies Award 13th Edition 2019 Has Finally Announced Their Winners

Headies Award 13th Edition 2019 Has Finally Announced Their Winners: Finally, today is Saturday 19th of November 2019, the long-awaited Nigerian Headies award has now presented a rating from different categories and nominations of different artists. The mind-blowing thing behind it is that the Hip Tv presenter Nina Isime is officially the host of the 13th Headies award 2019 and there are lots of sponsors that made the show a reality like Bet9ja, Pepsi, Hennessey, Star, Heritage bank, Sesby’s, Hip Tv.

Everything about the headies awarding is based on live streams, votings, and viewers downloads. there are packs of celebrities that came in to call out the winners like Mercy and Mike of the Big Brother Naija 2019, Ebuka, Gordons, Ubi Franklin, Ruggedman, Reminence, Dj Cuppy, Bovi, and so many other known celebrities. The shows are filled with so many excitements and so many performances from different artists starting from Zakki Azza, Wurld, Victor AD, Star Plus, Duncan Mighty, Rema and finally closed by Teni the Entertainer.

Here is the list of the awards from different categories and the winners based on the voting and streams as declared by Headies;

Best street hip hop – Chinko Ekun (Able God)

Best female vocal artist – Teni (Uyo Meya)

Best male vocal artist – Wurld (beautiful butterfly)

Best Recording of the year – Teni (Uyo Meya)

Best rap single – Falz (Talk)

Best alternative song – Jonny Drille (Finding Efe)

Best rap album – Falz (Moral instruction)

Lyricist on the role – AQ (Crown)

Best collabo – Burnaboy ft Zlatan (Killing Dem)

Best performer award – Yemi Alade

Best R&B single – Seyi Shay (Gimme Love)

Best pop single – Teni (Case)

Best album of the year – Mayorkun (Mayor of Lagos)

Headies viewers choice – Teni (Uyo Meya)

Best music video – Clearance Peters (Dangote)

Hip hop revelation – Mayorkun (Posh)

Producer of the year – Killer Tunes (Fake love by Starboy ft Wizkid x Duncan  Mighty)

Special Recognition award – Paul Okoye

Next rated artist – Rema (Dumebi)

Song of the year – Burnaboy (Ye)

Artist of the year – Burnaboy

Add a Comment